SEE THE FILM

UPCOMING

ShanghaiPRIDE Film Festival, Shanghai

Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 9:00pm

TICKETS

More screening announcements to make soon!

PAST

Santa Barbara International Film Festival

World premiere

Audience Choice Award Runner Up

Friday, February 3, 2017 at 8:20pm (Metro Cinema)

Sunday, February 5, 2017 at 10:20am (Fiesta Cinema)

www.sbiff.org

San Luis Obispo Film Festival

Best Feature Documentary Award

Friday, March 17, 2107 at 4:00pm (Fremont Theatre)
Sunday, March 19 at 3:00pm (Palm Theatre)

www.slofilmfest.org

Roze Filmdagen, Amsterdam

Saturday, March 18, 2107 at 5:45pm (Ketelhuis2)

www.rozefilmdagen.nl

FIFA International Festival of Films on Art, Montreal

 Canadian premiere 

Friday, March 31, 2107 at 8:45pm

Montreal Museum of Fine Arts / Maxwell-Cummings Auditorium

www.artfifa.com

American Documentary Film Festival, Palm Springs

Tuesday, April 4, 2107 at 4:30 pm (Camelot) 

www.americandocumentaryfilmfestival.com

MiFo LGBT Film Festival, Miami

Best Documentary Feature Award

Wednesday, April 26, 2107 at 7 pm (Regal South Beach) 

www.mifofilm.com

HotDocs, Toronto

Thursday, May 4, 2107 at 6 pm (TIFF Bell Lightbox 3)

Friday, May 5 at 12:30 pm (Scotiabank Theatre 13) 

www.hotdocs.ca

DocEdge, Auckland

Saturday, May 13, 2017 at 9 pm (Wellington / The Roxy)

Wednesday, May 17 at 2:30 pm (Wellington / The Roxy)

Sunday, May 28 at 10 am (Auckland / Q Theatre)

Saturday, June 3 at 4:15 pm (Auckland / Q Theatre)

www.docedge.nz

QDocs, Portland

Sunday, May 21, 2107 at 7:30 pm (Hollywood Theatre)

www.queerdocfest.org

InsideOut, Toronto

Best Canadian Feature Award

Monday, May 29, 2017 at 5:15 pm (TIFF Bell Lightbox 2)

www.insideout.ca

Krakow Film Festival

Wednesday, May 31, 2107 at 1pm (Agrafka)

Friday, June 2 at 8pm (Małopolski Ogród Sztuki)

www.krakowfilmfestival.pl

Frameline 41, San Francisco

Friday, June 23, 2107 at 6:30 pm (Victoria Theatre)

www.frameline.org

OutFest, Los Angeles

Saturday, July 8, 2107 at 4:30 pm (Harmony Gold)

www.outfest.org

CinemaQ Film Festival, Denver

Opening Night Film / Dancer Robert Carter in attendance

Wednesday, July 19, 2017 at 7 pm (Sie Film Center)

www.denverfilm.org

Hood River, Oregon

Outdoor film screening w/LIVE performance

by Trocks dancer Joshua Thake

Sunday, August 6, 2017 at 7:30 pm (The Griffin House)

www.eventbrite.com

Austin Gay & Lesbian International Film Festival 

Director Bobbi Jo Hart in attendance for Q&A

Saturday, September 9, 2017 at 1:15 pm

www.agliff.org

Port Townsend Film Festival

Friday, September 15, 2017 at 9 pm (The Starlight Room) 
Saturday, September 16 at 12:30 pm (Rosebud Cinema)

www.ptfilmfest.com

RAINDANCE Film Festival, London

UK premiere!

Sunday, September 24, 2017 at 8 pm

Wednesday, September 27 at 1:30 pm

www.raindancefestival.org

Wakefield Doc Fest, Wakefield Quebec

Best of the Festival Award

Out on Film

September 29, 2017 5:30 pm

www.outonfilm.org/

Edmonton International Film Festival

Director Bobbi Jo Hart in attendance for Q&A

Friday, September 29, 2017 at 7 pm

(Landmark Cinemas 9 City Centre)

www.edmontonfilmfest.com

Calgary International Film Festival

Director Bobbi Jo Hart in attendance for Q&A

Saturday, September 30, 2017 at 7:15 pm

(Cineplex Eau Claire 2)

Sunday, October 1 at 3:15 pm (Cineplex Eau Claire 4)

www.calgaryfilm.com

Vancouver International Film Festival

Director Bobbi Jo Hart in attendance for Q&A

Monday, October 2, 2017 at 9:30 pm

Tuesday, October 3, 2017 at 10:45 am

www.viff.org

Ashland Independent Film Festival

Director Bobbi Jo Hart in attendance for Q&A

Friday, October 6, 2017 at 7:30 pm (Varsity Theatre)

www.ashlandfilm.org

Image Out, Rochester

October 9, 2017 6:00 pm (Little Theatre 1)

www.festival.imageout.org

Reel Pride, Winnipeg

Tuesday, October 10, 2017 at 7 pm & 9 pm

(Royal Winnipeg Ballet)

www.reelpride.org

Hot Springs Documentary Film Festival

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

www.vendini.com

Outshine Film Festival, Atlanta

Saturday, October 14, 2017 at 5pm (Classic Gateway Theatre)

www.outshinefilm.com

Tampa Bay International Gay & Lesbian

Film Festival

Saturday, October 14, 2017 at 1pm (AMC Sundial 20)

www.outcoast.com

Dayton LBGTQ Film Festival 

Sunday, October 15, 2017 at 3:30 pm

Tickets on sale Sept. 1

www.daytonlgbt.com

TWIST, Seattle 

Tuesday, October 17, 2017 at 9:15 pm

(Broadway Performance Hall)

TICKETS

Carmel Film Festival 

Thursday, October 19, 2017 at 10 am (Carmel Youth Center)

TICKETS

San Francisco Dance Film Festival

Friday, October 20, 2017 at 9:00 pm

www.sfdancefilmfest.org

USA Theatrical Run in Providence, Rhode Island

November 8, 2107    

Cable Car Cinema

TICKETS

Cuculorous Film Festival, Wilmington, NC

November 9, 2017 at 7 pm

Thalian Black Cinema

TICKETS

Ottawa LGBT Film Festival

Friday, November 10, 2017 at 5:15 PM

National Gallery of Canada

TICKETS

 

Virginia Film Festival, Charlottesville

Friday, November 10, 2017 at 9 pm

Downtown Mall, Violet Crown A

TICKETS

 

Napa Valley Film Festival 

November 10, 2017 at 8:30 pm

Charles Krug Winery

TICKETS

DOC NYC

New York City Premiere

Director Bobbi Jo Hart & Les Ballets Trockadero
de Monte Carlo dancers in attendance for Q&A!

Saturday, Nov. 11 at 9:15 pm (SVA Theatre)

TICKETS

USA Theatrical Premiere, New York City

Director Bobbi Jo Hart & Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo in attendance for Q&A

Opens in theatres on Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Quad Cinema

TICKETS

USA Theatrical Run in Lake Worth, Florida    

November 17 - November 24, 2017

Lake Worth Playhouse

TICKETS

USA Theatrical Run in Chicago, Illinois    

November 24 - November 30, 2107

Gene Siskel Film Center

TICKETS

 

USA Theatrical Run in Beverly Hills, California

November 24 - 30, 2017

Laemmle's Music Hall Theater

TICKETS

 

USA Theatrical Run in Los Angeles, California

November 24 - 30, 2017

Laemmle's Music Hall Theater

TICKETS

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee    

November 30, 2107 at 7:00pm

Union Cinema

www.uwm.edu

 

USA Theatrical Run in Tallahassee, Florida    

December 1 - December 3, 2017

Tallahassee Film Society

TICKETS

Bahamas International Film Festival

December 14, 2017 at 8:30pm (Baha Mar, Theater)

December 17, 2017 at 4:15pm (Baha Mar, Theater)

TICKETS

 

USA Theatrical Run in Cleveland, Ohio    

December 15 - December 17, 2017

Cleveland Museum of Art

TICKETS

USA Theatrical Run in San Francisco, California

December 15 -21, 2017

Landmark Opera Plaza Cinema

TICKETS

 

USA Theatrical Run in Berkeley, California

December 15 - 21, 2017

Landmark Shattuck Cinemas

TICKETS

 

USA Theatrical Run in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania    

December 29, 2017

Lightbox Film Center

TICKETS

Rosendale, New York

Sunday, January 14, 2018 at 2:00pm (Rosendale Theater)

www.rosendaletheatre.org

Real Art Ways, Hartford, CT

January 19-25, 2018

www.realartways.org

Larkspur, CA

January 19-25, 2018

www.larktheater.net

Berkley, CA

January 20, 2018

www.bampfa.org

Baltimore, MD

Thursday, January 25, 2018 at 7:30pm (Creative Alliance)

www.creativealliance.org

Irving Arts Center, Irving, TX

Thursday, January 26, 2018 at 7:30pm (Carpenter Hall)

TICKETS

Daily Center for the Arts, Boulder, CO

Wednesday, January 31, 2018 at 7:00pm

Thursday, February 1, 2018 at 2:30pm

Friday, February 2, 2018 at 4:30pm

Saturday, February 3, 2018 at 2:30pm

Saturday, February 3, 2018 at 6:30pm

TICKETS

Greenville, SC

Saturday, February 3, 2018 at 5:00pm (Peace Center)

www.peacecenter.org

New Orleans, LO

February 4 - 6, 2018 at 7:00pm (Zeitgeist)

www.zeitgeistnola.org

Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts, AZ

Thursday, February 8, 2018 at 7:00pm (Virginia Piper Theater)

TICKETS

Out at the Movies LGBT Fest, Winston-Salem, NC

Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo dancers in attendance for Q&A!

Sunday, February 11, 2018 at 2:00pm (UNCSA’s ACE Theatre Complex)

TICKETS

Port Townsend, WA

February 16-March 1, 2018

Rose Theater

TICKETS

Mardi Gras Film Festival, Sydney

Saturday, February 17, 2018 at 3:00pm (Event Cinemas)

TICKETS

Victoria Film Festival, BC

Best Canadian Feature Award

Monday, February 26, 2018 at 7:00pm

Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at 7:00pm

Wednesday, February 28, 2018 at 7:00pm

Thursday, March 1, 2018 at 7:00pm

www.victoriafilmfestival.com

Seattle, WA

February 28-March 3, 2018

www.nwfilmforum.org

Portsmouth, NH

March 9-15, 2018

www.themusichall.org

Sebastopol Documentary Film Festival, CA

Sunday, March 25, 2018 at 4:00pm (Robert Brent Auditorium-SCA)

www.sebastopolfilm.eventive.org

BFI Flare: London LGBTQ+ Film Festival, England

Thursday, March 29, 2018 at 6:20pm (Studio)

Friday, March 30, 2018 at 8:20pm (Studio)

Saturday, March 31, 2018 at 1:50pm (NFT3)

TICKETS

Rehoboth Beach, DE

Sunday, April 29, 2018

www.rehobothfilm.com

Dublin Dance Festival, Ireland

Monday, May 14, 2018 at 6:00pm (Project Arts Centre)

TICKETS

The Brattle Theatre, Boston

Monday, June 4, 2018 at 7:00pm

TICKETS

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon